Buyer review
polyshares.comPolyshares review: what sellers actually get
Polyshares takes a company's day-to-day record (email, chat, tickets, CRM, files) and licenses it to AI labs. Its stated numbers: $100K to $2M+ per deal, an offer 1 to 2 weeks after intake, payment on Net 30 to 60 terms, and nothing charged to the seller.
Few buyers share example deals, and Polyshares does. Yet its site still lacks basics such as a street address and a contract you can read before you apply.
Some buyers pay us a referral fee. It never changes your price or our score. How we make money.
- Pays companies
- $100K to $2M+
- Minimum size
- None on its site (broker criteria: 50+, 3+ years)
- Time to payment
- Offer in 1 to 2 weeks; paid Net 30 to 60
- Our score
- 6.8 / 10
Our score
6.8 / 10
- Pays companies
- $100K to $2M+
- Minimum size
- None on its site (broker criteria: 50+, 3+ years)
- Regions
- Not stated
- Time to payment
- Offer in 1 to 2 weeks; paid Net 30 to 60
- Exclusivity
- Exclusive by default (pages disagree on term)
- Referral program
- Yes: 6% to referrers
What we like
- Publishes a timeline from intake to payment
- No fee to sellers
- Lists four example deals with prices
Watch for
- No contract terms or street address published
- Pages disagree on license length
- Does not say which labs receive the data
04
The contract terms
Two points need to be settled in writing. Term: the track record page calls each deal a perpetual exclusive license, yet the data handling page and homepage describe a defined term, exclusive by default unless agreed otherwise. Listing: the homepage rules out any marketplace or listing, but the data handling page describes de-identified listings in a buyer portal, shown under a code instead of your name.
Records you keep for your own clients are left out, which is sound. Polyshares says an outside PII specialist strips names, emails, phone numbers, account numbers and addresses before Polyshares sees the sample, and that only two named people at Polyshares can see a company's identity next to its data. It does not name the PII partner, so ask.
FAQ
Questions, answered
How fast does Polyshares make an offer?
It says within 1 to 2 weeks of intake, with payment Net 30 to 60.
Is the Polyshares license exclusive?
Its pages describe deals as exclusive, but disagree on whether the term is perpetual or defined. Get the term in writing.
What has Polyshares paid?
It lists confidential deals of $450,000 for a roofing company, $300,000 for a general contractor, $275,000 for a solar company and $110,000 for a marketing agency.
Will Polyshares tell us which AI labs get our data?
No. Its pages say it does not disclose which labs receive which records. Use is limited by the license, so read what that license allows.
Who at Polyshares sees our raw records?
Polyshares says an outside PII partner strips identifying fields before anyone at Polyshares sees the sample, and that only two named people can see a company's identity alongside its data.
Get offers from buyers that fit
Tell us about your company once. We introduce you to the buyers most likely to pay, and you choose who to talk to.
Keep reading
Sources
Every number on this page links back to one of these.
- 1Polyshares homepagepolyshares.com
- 2Polyshares: data handlingpolyshares.com
- 3Polyshares: track recordpolyshares.com
- 4Polyshares: teampolyshares.com
- 5Polyshares: data licensingpolyshares.com
- 6Polyshares: intakepolyshares.com
- 7Polyshares: answerspolyshares.com
- 8Polyshares: privacy and analyticspolyshares.com
Spot something wrong? See our corrections policy. Some buyers pay us a referral fee. How we make money.